Quick and Easy 4th of July Makeup

QUICK AND EASY 4TH OF JULY MAKEUP – 07.04.14 – Product List Below

photo 1 (32)

Close-Up of Eye:

photo 2 (28)

Product List in Order of Use:

  1. Photo Finish Foundation Primer Light – Smashbox
  2. Photo Finish BB Cream SPF 35 – Smashbox
  3. Radiant Creamy Concealer – Lorac
  4. Natural Eye Neutral Eye Shadow Collection – Silk Teddy (lid), Cashmere Bunny (crease) – Too Faced
  5. Diorshow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum – Dior
  6. Passion Eyes Mascara – Dolce & Gabbana 
  7. Bottom Lash Mascara – Clinique
  8. Dandelion Blush – Benefit
  9. Gimme Brow – Benefit
  10. Minted Rose Lip Balm – Rosebud Perfume Co.
  11. Super-Saturated High Gloss Lip Color – Scandal – Urban Decay

Final Thoughts

This makeup look was so quick and easy to do! It was also my favorite way to wear a red (or bold) lip. I applied a very little amount of the Urban Decay lip pencil and really rubbed the product into my lips with my finger, applying a few layers and repeating the rubbing process until I was happy with the color of the stain on my lips. Rather than looking as though you are wearing a lipstick, this method really looks more natural as it is a true stain that will last you for hours even with eating and drinking, which is perfect for a party setting of 4th of July! I hope everyone had a great 4th of July weekend!